Affiliates No Website Needed

Is the website affordabletravel.org (affiliated w/cheaptrips)a legit operation?
www.affordabletravel.org is offering up to 85% off domestic and international flights? they are affiliated with CheapTrips and there is a $40 joining fee to take advatage of these offers. You need to give them all your info and become a member before you can view any of thier offers. They are able to offer such large discounts becaue they buy tickets at wholesale prices. Better Business Bureau gave them a poor review (compliants from people trying to rescind membership, mostly-but no comments from current members).
any info would be greatly appreciated!
Sorry, I’ve never heard of them. It kind of sounds too good to be true. The fact that the BBB didn’t give them a good review puts up a red flag for me.
Personally, Cheap Tickets isn’t really a good site either. I’ve heard a lot of people having major problems with this site. If I were you, I would look into the airline/hotel directly. You may spend a little more, put you could end up being better off.
The fact that they don’t let you see any of the details untlil you pay also bothers me a little.
Maybe you could wait a little while and see if you can get some more reviews from users. I would wait to see how other people like them before I gave them any info.
Refresh Your Hair in 2 Minutes – No Washing Required!
